The Dick Hardesty Mystery Series

#1 Butcher's Son Audio SmallThe fifteenth (!) Dick Hardesty mystery is scheduled for release around July or August of 2013. Though it is a series about p.i. Dick Hardesty, his partner, Jonathan Quinlan, Jonathan’s orphaned nephew, Joshua, and a circle of friends who appear frequently throughout the series, you can easily start reading at any point in the series without feeling you’ve missed something bynot having read what went before. (The first ten books of the series went effectively out of print with the death of the original publisher and the closing of the company, but three have been reissued by Zumaya Publications with the rest to follow.)

Four of the books have been finalists for a Lambda Literary Award, and you can read the complete first chapter of any or all of the books at All will also be released as audio books, with the first book in the series, The Butcher’s Son, already available.

Your comments are always more than welcome by writing me at


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: